Marginal notes

Lucky Day

leave a comment »

No matter how often I rant about the mounts I’m always happy to know that we got new chameleons. Of course, I’m a bit selfish here, as the more chameleons are born the faster our breeding project will be complete and it means less work for me (last time I was “asked” to train over 100 birds).

The other day 6 chameleons were born, and luckily all of them were of the colours we wanted.  We even got almost purebred golden and ebony chameleon mount. Eni was so happy he told everyone about her success. A lot of work still awaits, but the progress can be seen already.

However, sadida mentioned that if several months ago people were ready to buy just any birds with this capacity nowadays they are very selective and want only emerald and plum striped breeds. Still she managed to sell almost all the chameleons she had, so it’s not all that bad.

Written by Phekla

June 10, 2010 at 12:29 AM

Posted in Breeding

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment