Marginal notes

Archive for May 8th, 2010

Old Lady’s Grumble

leave a comment »

Enu often complains about our friend Kanni. She says he gives her information in such a confusing way she can’t recall later anything he says.

Well, it’s true to a certain extent. He is very confusing when he talks about his plans and schedules. I always have to ask again and again to understand what he means. I even thought that sadidas used different concept of time and their measures weren’t the same as ours. So, I went to my friend sadida and asked her.

She laughed for so long, it even made me feel uncomfortable (not often happens to me). When she was able to talk she told me that Kanni was the only sadida who used different approach to time and it all came from his concept of happy sadida life: 22 hours of sleep and 3 meals a day. Then she went in very long, detailed, and very confusing explanations… I couldn’t bear it and fled. I guess, only xelors can be worse interlocutors to talk about time.

I had no choice but to return to enu and suggest her to find something that will make Kanni more understandable. And she came up with the brilliant idea!

Message Board

Our guild is pretty small but we have a guild hall and a message board. And the most important thing there is a standard calendar there. So enu proposed that Kanni should write about his plans and schedule on the board.

I really hope it will work. Because right now we skip planned guild activities due to the misunderstandings and mess in the schedules. Of course, it has something to do with cra, who was neglecting her duties for quite some time. But I saw her note where she apologised and promised to improve.

Written by Phekla

May 8, 2010 at 11:55 AM

Posted in Misc

Tagged with ,

Scrolls, Scrolls, Scrolls

leave a comment »

Scrolls

Scrolls are the main concern now. Not for all of us, of course, but as as we work as a team all of us are involved.

What are the scrolls? Just pieces of paper or skin with writings on them? Well, scrolls like this exist, too, I think. But we are after the magic scrolls, when used properly they increase our abilities to use water, air, fire, earth, and neutral spells and weapons. Also they may make the user wiser which helps with immobilising opponents.

Cra, eni, and I got our sets of scrolls some time ago. Eni and I still miss some, but cra gained and used almost all scrolls that she could (yes, their power is limited to prevent people from becoming too strong and wise, and it’s a good thing). Sadida got her scrolls to improve wisdom and knowledge of earth powers just another day. Now enus turn.

Old lady was grumbling a lot about the scrolls. She and her chest was essential for collecting materials, but all of them went elsewhere. I hope she’ll be happy now. It’s still a secret, but we hope to present to her full set of wisdom and water scrolls tonight. And to make our surprise even better we collected additional scrolls containing knowledge of fire, air, and earth magic. I can’t wait to see her reaction.

When this is done only sram, xelor, and panda will be left. Well, “only” is a wrong word. A phrase “The whole sram, xelor, and panda” describes current situation much better. However, eni has quite a collection of scrolls in one of her chests, and I believe that at least 2/3 of all the work is done already. And recent progress in breeding should help a lot.

Written by Phekla

May 8, 2010 at 11:23 AM

Posted in Misc

Tagged with